Skip to content

This Map Is Reasonable:

August 15, 2012

Based on some recent polling out of Ohio, this map could be the path to a Romney presidency.  I post in the Romney format because the options are more limited. I am not suggesting I believe he will win or support him as a candidate, simply presenting reasonable options based on polling data.  Romney is more limited in the ways in which he can win, so I generally present the information from his campaign’s perspective.  Helps keep focus.

In this map I have Romney losing Paul Ryan’s home state (WI) and the highly contested state of Colorado.  In exchange, I have moved Ohio to a red state creating a + 36 vote swing.  Since siding with Nixon in 1960, Ohio has been on the correct side of every presidential election.


– Patrick Draut

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment